Mesmerized by Kieślowski

 

If you’re a regular to my blog –or if you just scrolled down the front page — you may notice that I’m infatuated with the works of Polish director Krzysztof Kieślowski. Though I’ve only posted a feature about his Three Colours trilogy, I just recently re-watched The Double Life of Veronique and have (yet again) been mesmerized by how beautiful of a film it truly is. As I have no one to share this with immediately, I thought I’d post a clip that’s been going back and forth in my head for the last few hours.

Enjoy.

The Cynical Scribe

Leave a Reply

